Nutcracker

(Yes, I got my laptop back!  Apparently they overestimated the time it would take to get the parts, and my husband was able to pick it up yesterday.)

I’m taking the kids to see an abbreviated performance of The Nutcracker ballet tomorrow with our homeschool group – it’s put on by a local ballet school, and should be great fun.  I wanted to make sure they had at least a cursory understanding of the story before we got there, so I looked for a picture book that tells the tale. I found this gem, by Susan Jeffers:

The illustrations are beautiful and ballet-themed, and the story is concise enough for my little ones’ attention span.  It’s a fabulous telling of the tale, if you are looking to introduce your kids to The Nutcracker I highly recommend it!

Leave a Reply

