Costumes!

We have two sets of costumes this year – first we have the traditional Halloween costumes, which the kids wore to the Halloween Hike  at the Chattahoochee Nature Center last Saturday and which they will be wearing again to go trick-or-treating on Halloween night.  This year, Mr. S is a monkey and little T is a cowgirl:

This was the first year we did saint costumes as well.  We went to the homeschool co-op’s All Saints Day party this morning, and Mr. S dressed up as St. Francis and little T was St. Clare:

They were so cute sitting through mass in their costumes!  Thank goodness it was a short mass today, usually I take candy in my purse to entice them into silence, but I forgot today and had to hope for good behavior.  They held up well for a three and four year old!

The saints costumes will be used again in future years – I bought them both on eBay and they are way too large for the kids, so I pinned the hem and the sleeves up this year.  Next year we can reuse the costume with different saint names 🙂

Happy Halloween weekend, everyone!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Tiffany
    Nov 05, 2010 @ 14:14:53

    Adorable pics! My almost-four-year-old is obsessed with all things cowgirl and all things pink. She desperately wanted this costume, but we couldn’t find it (at a price I liked) in her size. Love the boots =).

    Reply

Leave a comment