Author at the library

I went to the library today to drop off some books and noticed a flier posted that said Brian Lies will be speaking at one our local library branches tomorrow.  Completely by coincidence, the books I selected to read with Mr. S this week were Bats at the Library and Bats at the Beach.  I love these books, can’t wait to read Bats at the Ballgame to the kids when the library gets a copy of it.

We’re going to have a pretty hectic week this week.  Tomorrow afternoon we’re having our family Christmas picture taken (note to self: remember to print out that Olan Mills coupon I saw online…), and then Wednesday I’ll be in a cleaning frenzy because Thursday at noon we’re picking up my mom and her husband at the airport.  She wants to go see my niece, who’s in her freshman year at the University of Alabama, so we’ll grab a quick lunch and then head over to Tuscaloosa to spend some time with her.  I think we’re planning to spend the night in a hotel and then drive to Birmingham in the morning to see Mom’s college roommate, and then back home to Atlanta where we’ll hang out for the weekend.  They’re flying home Sunday afternoon, so it will be a bit of a whirlwind visit, but the kids are very excited to see them.  I am too, even though my mom does tend to stress me out a bit 🙂

Leave a comment